VIGA Music Awards 2018 List of Winners.

List of Winners

Song writer of the year – Brian Lubega (Ndiwuwe).

Videographer of the year – Lambart animation/spire creative ( Wakayima by Coopy Bly) .

Audio Producer of the year – John Marie.

Dj Of the year – Dj Awar.

Dance group of the year – DNA dancers.

Musician/ Instrumentalist of the year – Michael Kitanda.

Most supporting Tv personality/ Station of the year – Carol Flower of Ntv .

Most supporting radio personality of the year – King Wesley of Spirit FM.

Most supporting social media platform of the year – Ug gospel life.

Gospel legends Awards – Simeon Kayiwa.

Acapella song – Nkwagala by Canaan gents.

Traditional song – Olugambo by Kevina Nsamba.

Kadongo Kamu song -Omwoyo gwokulya by Ezra Bagala.

Techno/House/Rock song – Kingdom Come by Sandra Ssuubi.

Hiphop/ Rap – ‘God DNA’ by ruyonga.

Dancehall/ Ragga song – Kingdom Come by HolyKeane Amooti.

RnB song – Yaweh by Ronnie Avans.

Reggae song – ‘Otwebembere’ by Dreign.

Jazz/Soul/Country song – Nsubira by Solome Basuuta.

Afro beat/Zouk song – Esaala by Levixone.

Afri style song – ‘Wanaaaza’ by Pr Wilson Bugembe.

Junior category – Watoto Children’s Choir.

Upcoming/rising female artist- Ethel Ahura

Upcoming/rising male artist- Don Zabbu.

Diaspora song- kankuyimuse by Eva Nakamatte.

Regional entity- Bollingo Nangai by Mike Nimweze (East)

Special entity – Balikowola by Victor Kamenyo.

Unique/special theme song – ‘Omwano ono’ by Jackie Ssenyonjo.

Collaboration song – Nanyini kampala by Fortune spice and Robinsan.

Best live band/group – The Collective Ug.

Video of the year – Wakayima by Coopy Bly.

Album of the year – Olugambo by Kevina Nsamba.